Author Stories Podcast Episode 1045 | Gillian Harvey Interview

Today’s author interview guest is Gillian Harvey, author of Everything Is Fine.

Jessica Bradley has it all: the perfect boyfriend; influential healthy eating blog; successful PR company; and wonderful daughter, Anna. Or at least that is what her thousands of followers believe.

The truth is, her boyfriend just broke up with her in four words on a Post-it; her zest for healthy eating has all but disappeared; her PR success is all reliant on her now not-so-honest online life; and she just got caught eating her daughter’s Coco-Pops.

So as they say: fake it ’til you make it. A few little white lies and phoney smiling selfies and Jess can keep up appearances. But when her real life starts to spiral out of control, how can Jess tell the truth from the lies? And will she be able to seize real happiness when it is right in front of her?

Hilarious, heart-warming and oh-so relatable, prepare to fall in love with Jessica Bradley’s search for happiness. Perfect for fans of Louise Pentland, Anna Bell and Lindsey Kelk.

About Gillian Harvey:

“I write the kind of novels that make you laugh-out-loud, but also leave you with something to think about. Classed as women’s fiction or chick-lit, but packing a real punch too!

My first novel, Everything is Fine was published by Orion in the UK in May 2020, and is due for publication in the US and Canada on 26 January 2021. Described as a relatable and laugh-out-loud quick read, but with serious points to make about our overreliance on social media, Everything is Fine has readers looking at their online lives in a whole new way.

My second, Perfect on Paper is due for publication on 13 May 2021.

I graduated from Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge, in 2000 with a degree in English Literature, after which it trained as a secondary teacher. After eight years in the classroom, my husband and I move to France where we now live with our five children. I regularly write for magazines, including Woman’s Weekly, W&H Feel Good You, Take a Break Fiction Feast, Living France, Total France and popular medical website Patient UK. I also write a regular column for the best-selling ‘Writing Magazine.’

Everything is Fine was longlisted for the Guardian’s ‘Not the Booker Prize’ in 2020.”

Author: admin

Leave a Reply