Episode 531 with Luke Daniels, Rhett Bruno, and Jaime Castle

Today we have a special roundtable episode talking all about audiobooks and how authors can take advantage of this growing segment of the publishing market. Joining me are Rhett Bruno and Jaime Castle, co-authors of The Buried Goddess Saga, and hall of fame audiobook narrator Luke Daniels. 

From Book 1: A rotten thief. A stubborn knight. Only together can they save a broken kingdom.  Self-proclaimed “World’s Greatest Thief”, Whitney Fierstown, has yet to find a trinket or treasure he couldn’t steal. He nearly pulls off the heist of the century by snatching the Glass Crown off the dying king’s head until rotten luck throws him into the path of Torsten Unger, a steadfast knight determined to save his vulnerable kingdom.  Torsten offers this ultimatum: rot and die in a dank cell or join him on a dangerous expedition and put his skills to good use. The Queen’s treasonous brother has cursed the Crown Prince by taking a piece of his soul and hiding it in the haunted Webbed Woods. Only a master thief can steal it back.  Rebellion building in the south. Madness seated upon the throne. Famine and death spreading throughout the land. The kingdom is in peril. If this unlikely pair is to thwart their devious target, save the prince, and survive the horrifying monster lurking in the darkness, they must first put aside their differences…or die trying.  Check out the exciting first book in an Epic Fantasy Adventure Series perfect for fans of R.A Salvatore, Brandon Sanderson, and Nicholas Eames. You can also grab it on Audible narrated by the award-winning Luke Daniels. Luke DanielsLuke Daniels was born into a family of actors. Both his father and mother have been performing and teaching in the Theatre for almost five decades. It is because of their influence that, from a very young age, Luke and his two brothers often found themselves spending countless hours in rehearsal halls across the country. This early exposure and “backstage pass” into the creation of innumerable productions fostered a deep love of storytelling in Luke that can be heard in his wide-ranging audiobook work today.

Luke Daniels has narrated over 450 audiobooks. A listener favorite, he has been the grateful recipient of 13 AudioFile Earphones Awards, 4 Audie nominations, as well as Audible’s 2012 Narrator of the Year Award. Luke is well known for his imaginative storytelling and dynamic characterizations, which create an immersive listening experience for his audience. Luke’s vast repertoire of work ranges from Kerouac to Updike, Nora Roberts to Stephen King, Michael Crichton to Phillip K. Dick. His background is in classical theatre and film. He has performed at repertory theaters around the country, but now produces from his home studio in the Midwest, where he resides with his pack.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: